Team Tankpool 24 Racing | Mercedes-Benz
DEUDEU Team Tankpool 24 Racing

Team Tankpool 24 Racing | Mercedes-Benz

Team Information

Based in Nürtingen, Germany, the original incarnation of the team, MB Motorsport, has competed in the championship since 1997 with drivers including truck racing legend Markus Oestreich, Ellen Lohr, Jordi Gene and Steffi Halm. Tankpool 24 Hours Racing team is a relatively new entity which was formed at the start of 2013.

In a surprise pre-season announcement, current FIA ETRC champion, Norbert ‘Norbi’ Kiss joined the squad for the 2016 season.

The young charger, André Kursim, who had a tough season in 2015, with a best result of 11th in Misano and Zolder stayed on for 2016 and learned a lot from his experienced team mate.

The MB Motorsport team, which runs the Tankpool squad is headed up by Markus Bauer who manages a group of volunteers from the service area of Mercedes Benz and has also recruited the experienced engineer, Stefan Honens from Team Hahn.

2016 saw very much a development year but the class of Kiss and the Tankpool24 Racing team showed as they scored several podium positions on their way to fifth place in the standings and a race win at Nogaro with the great Hungarian.

For 2017 the team retains Kiss and teammate André Kursim and will be aiming for more development and engineering skill from their talented team, with Kiss in particular believing he can mount a title challenge.

Website -


  • Norbert Kiss Norbert Kiss
  • André Kursim André Kursim
  • View article: Season Review - Part One 9 February 2018

    Season Review - Part One

    Part one of our review each and every driver in the 2017 FIA European Truck Racing championship....

  • View article: Jose Rodrigues' Promoter's Cup Glory 13 October 2017

    Jose Rodrigues' Promoter's Cup Glory

    Team Reboconorte MAN driver José Rodrigues was crowned the first ever Promoter’s Cup winner at Circuito del Jarama last weekend....

  • View article: Albacete's Mega Home Double 8 October 2017

    Albacete's Mega Home Double

    Antonio Albacete took a highly popular second victory of the weekend at Jarama this afternoon after another accomplished performance in the final FIA ETRC race of the 2017 season.

  • Watch Video
  • Watch Video
  • Watch Video
  • Watch Video


  • FIA
  • Goodyear
  • Mercedes
  • Meritor
  • Krone
  • HS Schoch