Team Tankpool 24 Racing | Mercedes-Benz
DEUDEU Team Tankpool 24 Racing

Team Tankpool 24 Racing | Mercedes-Benz

Team Information

Based in Nürtingen, Germany, the original incarnation of the team, MB Motorsport, has competed in the championship since 1997 with drivers including truck racing legend Markus Oestreich, Ellen Lohr, Jordi Gene and Steffi Halm. Tankpool 24 Hours Racing team is a relatively new entity which was formed at the start of 2013.

In a surprise pre-season announcement, current FIA ETRC champion, Norbert ‘Norbi’ Kiss joined the squad for the 2016 season.

The young charger, André Kursim, who had a tough season in 2015, with a best result of 11th in Misano and Zolder stayed on for 2016 and learned a lot from his experienced team mate.

The MB Motorsport team, which runs the Tankpool squad is headed up by Markus Bauer who manages a group of volunteers from the service area of Mercedes Benz and has also recruited the experienced engineer, Stefan Honens from Team Hahn.

2016 saw very much a development year but the class of Kiss and the Tankpool24 Racing team showed as they scored several podium positions on their way to fifth place in the standings and a race win at Nogaro with the great Hungarian.

In 2017 the team retained Kiss and teammate André Kursim and scored eight wins with Kiss taking six and Kursim making his breakthrough with a pair of wins at Zolder.

For 2018 it is all change as Steffen Faas replaces Kursim and Kiss eyes another crack at the title for the Markus Bauer run squad.

Website -


  • Steffen Faas Steffen Faas
  • Norbert Kiss Norbert Kiss
  • View article: Notebook from Most preseason testing 18 April 2019

    Notebook from Most preseason testing

    Check out our notebook form the official three-day FIA European Truck Racing Championship’s preseason testing held at Autodrom Most


  • FIA
  • Goodyear
  • Mercedes
  • Grammer
  • Arconic Wheel and Transportation Products