About the FIA European Truck Racing Championship (ETRC)

2016 saw the start of a new era in the highest level of truck racing in Europe. Thanks to a new promotor being appointed by the FIA to manage and develop the series.

A fresh team of dedicated and experienced motorsport professionals is now behind one of the most popular forms of racing in Europe.

But it is the trucks, teams and drivers who are the real stars of the FIA European Truck Racing Championship (FIA ETRC). 2017 will see the familiar close and exciting truck action taking place on circuits across Europe that have the heritage and culture of truck racing at their core.

 About ETRA

The ETRA (European Truck Racing Association) is a group which comprises of key individuals that have worked in and around the FIA ETRC for many years, and who boast almost thirty years of experience in the successful organisation of truck racing championships.

A solid five season strategy road map and investment plan to increase the championships appearance and media exposure was formed and will be activated immediately.

After the appointment by the FIA WMSC and the validation of the FIA Senate, ETRA Promotion GmbH was founded by the ADAC Mittelrhein e.V for the purpose of promoting and managing the championship.


  • FIA
  • Goodyear
  • Mercedes
  • Grammer
  • Arconic Wheel and Transportation Products